Date: Sun 03 Jun 2018

Mullan and Griffiths claim top gongs at JDWPL Awards

Awards night celebrates best of the 2017/18 season

Jamie Mullan and Huw Griffiths took home the top awards at this season's JD Welsh Premier League Awards Evening at the Cliff Hotel in Gwbert on Saturday night.

Mullan was selected as Player of the Season, an award chosen by the League's managers, for his contribution to The New Saints' double winning campaign, which included the winning goal in the Nathaniel MG Cup.

Griffiths meanwhile led his team back to Europe after a stellar season which compounded many pundit's predictions that they would be relegation candidates.

Luke Wall from Bangor was awarded the Young Player of the Year award, whilst there was also recognition for Mike Cosslett's service to Barry Town United as he took home the Unsung Hero Award.

Aberystwyth Town stalwart Geoff Kellaway was given the WPL Clubman of the Year, whilst finally the Team of the Season was unveiled.

Don't worry, we hate spam as much as you do. We will only send you the latest updates and anything we think you will enjoy reading about.

Hit enter to send your tweet

Go to Youtube Channel
WPL Preview: Bangor City v The New Saints 01/12/12