Date: Sat 02 Jun 2018

Welsh Premier League Cup 2018/19 Wildcard entries confirmed

Make-up of next season's competition announced.

The wildcard entries to next season's Welsh Premier League Cup have been chosen.

Action from the 2017/18 WPL League Cup Final.

Action from the 2017/18 WPL League Cup Final.

Rhyl, Flint Town United, Ton Pentre and Welshpool Town were the four successful applicants, and will join the twelve sides from the JD Welsh Premier League and six teams each from the Huws Gray Alliance and Welsh League Division One in next season's competition.

The format of the competition will remain the same as last season, with 24 teams entering in Round 1, and the winners joining the four semi-finalists from 2017/18 in Round 2.

The competition will be regionalised in the first three rounds, with the semi-finals, which this year will be played over a weekend, an open draw.

Full list of WPL League Cup 2018/19 Participants

JD Welsh Premier League:

Aberystwyth Town
Bala Town
Barry Town United
Caernarfon Town
Cardiff Met
Carmarthen Town
Cefn Druids
Connah's Quay Nomads
Llanelli Town
The New Saints

Welsh League Division 1:

Haverfordwest County
Cambrian & Clydach BGC
Afan Lido
Goytre United

Huws Gray Alliance:

Bangor City
Prestatyn Town
Denbigh Town
Airbus UK Broughton
Holywell Town

Wildcard Entries:

Flint Town United
Ton Pentre
Welshpool Town

Don't worry, we hate spam as much as you do. We will only send you the latest updates and anything we think you will enjoy reading about.

Hit enter to send your tweet

Go to Youtube Channel
WPL Preview: Bangor City v The New Saints 01/12/12