Date: Fri 19 May 2017

2016/17 Dafabet WPL Team of the Season

Following votes from all the managers of the league this season's team has been announced with six TNS players making the starting line up.

After a long and tremendous season for clubs in the Dafabet WPL with still the Play-Off Final to come the member club managers have cast their votes on the team of the season. The New Saints have claimed the most players in the squad (17 players) with seven players followed by with Bala Town and gap Connah's Quay with three.

Dafabet WPL 2016/17 Team of the Season


John Danby (gap Connah's Quay)


Simon Spender (The New Saints)
Steve Saunders (The New Saints)
George Horan (gap Connah's Quay)
Chris Marriott (The New Saints)


Henry Jones (Bangor City)
Jon Routledge (The New Saints)
Ryan Brobbel (The New Saints)
Adrian Cieslewicz (The New Saints)


Jason Oswell (Newtown AFC)
Lee Hunt (Bala Town)


Lee Idzi (Carmarthen Town)

Gary Roberts (Bangor City)
Stuart J Jones (Bala Town)

Kieran Smith (Bala Town)
Nathan Woolfe (gap Connah's Quay)

Jamie Mullan (The New Saints)

Don't worry, we hate spam as much as you do. We will only send you the latest updates and anything we think you will enjoy reading about.

Hit enter to send your tweet

Go to Youtube Channel
WPL Preview: Bangor City v The New Saints 01/12/12